article
Epic, Humanism, Travel Calatorii

ANnO Domini 2005

Asta am scris acum câţiva ani despre anul 2005. Din anumite motive am scris în engleză, lucru pe care l-am redus de atunci..

This is the first out of a 3- blog series in which i am going to remember the last years. This october entry is about the year 2005, in november I am going to write about 2006, and at the end of december about this year.

I can remember that the year 2005, I called it at the end “The classic year of 2005”. Because this is what it was. Although there is not much record of it in my room, I still remember a few things. Firstly, here`s a background: in september 2004 I started high school, and was pretty dissapointed of how similar it was to what I had lived before. In 2005 I was happy that I was in the mid 2000s and still dreamed of things that I still have in mind. I looked like a bad kid (because i was very mean to everybody- only afterwards i became so understanding and kind). Yes, i was the one screaming in everybody`s face. I was pretty nasty, and obviously not so tall as I am today. Everybody hated me and I hated them. At the end of 2004 I appeared for the first time on a public stage, and with the acting clss i met people who, some, marked my life, and what`s more surprising is that with some I still keep in touch although I would have never thought that. That`s great! Wish you all the best if you read this!..

In 2005, we had many guests from other countries. It just happened. From Germany and from France. It was lovely. I love showing people who don`t know the Romanian life everything there is to it. I would surely do it again.

In my 2005 record I found an exact date: on the 25th of may there was a show (i found a program) called “Tatăl, Rivalul Fiului” (The father, son`s rival) which about I can remember that I had to talk a lot in a scene wearing studpid clothes and bare an extreme heat for my body..

Anyway, but the most marking event in the 05 was that it was the first time i crossed borders. I went to France and traveled by bus. It was terrible. A 2-day ride. I never did that again, and hopefully never will. I travelled a lot through France. Oh, yes, it was tiering but then I cured my “car- sickness”. I never got sick on a car or bus after that. So it was worth afer all.

As far as i can remember, 2005 was the year I`ve been in Sibiu, which was all in reparations for 2007. At that time, I wouldn`t have thought that i would trly come back two years later. I think it was 2005, because in the photos I had long hair.

And speaking of which, in the beautiful autumn of 2005 I cut my hair, which I hadn`t cut since the 7th grade. Wonderful! I remember i was happy and still am. Now I look at those picures and think: “what was on my head?” :))

Anyway, of course i went to Sighişoara for the festival and at the local theatre festival in november, where one of the plays i saw was “Billy Şchiopul” (don`t know it`s original title) by Martin McDonagh, a play which I will always remember with joy. And it was the first time I`ve seen Marius Manole, the best Romanian actor performing on stage, in another play.

Yes, it was clssic, beautiful and sometimes sad. But I was at peace, not having certain things to obsess meor to think about. But I asked for them, because my life, I thought, was too dull. And now they came true, and I want to give them back, or change them.”

About Iosif

CD Iosif Trif takes interest in developing creative works as well as studying the impact works of art and cultural products have on people at both a personal and group level.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Discussions & Opinions

Please write your email address to subscribe to my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.
Apasati aici pentru a va abona la acest blog.

Join 118 other followers

Inside Brumărel

Archive

Credo

Men give away nothing so liberally as their advice (Francois de la Rouchefoucauld)

2008- 2016 All rights reserved

Protected by Copyscape Web Plagiarism FinderUnauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author/owner is strictly prohibited.
