article
Photography Fotografie, Siebenbuergen

As I travel down the back roads of this home I love so much…

I can’t say I’ve had a very diverse summer, but I did get a lot of things done I guess. That’s the context. In this context, I did not do a few things I thought I would, but I can’t change it now.

However, I did take some photographs around my home town. The title is the first line from a song you can hear in the Christoper Guest movie “A Mighty Wind”.

It’s interesting to capture a few elements that compose the city’s atmosphere, such as the inner courts, the old buildings and so on. There are many tourists in the summer here and in the winter as well. I guess there are more in the winter though, since we are a mountain town surrounded by ski slopes. But in summer you see them more, because they walk around the streets. I guess it’s an equal number in the end.

In Romania (or Braşov at least), the Christmas lights stay on the trees all year round. We don’t decorate our homes, but the municipality throws lights on all the trees and everything, and those don’t move from there.

The occasional communist sign written in a communist font is to be seen and what I really love are the signs where there were public phones. I guess public phones still exist, but I haven’t seen someone using one in a lot of time.

I really like this town, and I’m always happy to rediscover it! There are some things I really have not seen yet and wish to discover them as soon as possible!

What do you think?

About Iosif

CD Iosif Trif takes interest in developing creative works as well as studying the impact works of art and cultural products have on people at both a personal and group level.

Discussion

5 thoughts on “As I travel down the back roads of this home I love so much…

  1. really nice! greetings from Berlin :)

    Posted by www.pixxxel.org | 13/09/2013, 10:16
  2. Awesome! :)

    Posted by aquariosa | 13/09/2013, 10:37
  3. Thank you! That’s so kind!

    Posted by Iosif | 13/09/2013, 11:13
  4. Hello Aquariosa! Thank you very much!

    Posted by Iosif | 13/09/2013, 11:13
  5. Hi! Very welcome. :)

    Posted by aquariosa | 13/09/2013, 11:29

Discussions & Opinions

Please write your email address to subscribe to my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.
Apasati aici pentru a va abona la acest blog.

Join 118 other followers

Inside Brumărel

Archive

Credo

Men give away nothing so liberally as their advice (Francois de la Rouchefoucauld)

2008- 2016 All rights reserved

Protected by Copyscape Web Plagiarism FinderUnauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author/owner is strictly prohibited.
